Today was so ridiculous! I came in around 1.30 am from work. I knew I wouldn’t be able to sleep so I did some work online before I went to bed. I couldn’t fall asleep until after 5 am. I had to wake up by 10.30 am for my next shift at work.

I had a giant cup of coffee on my way there. Did not help.

From the time I started, everything that could possibly go wrong did. Punched in wrong orders, gave the wrong change, collected the wrong amounts, gave the wrong order out, burnt four trays of bacon (this was not really my fault; while I was busy taking orders, someone hit the timer but didn’t take the bacon out of the oven) And I was also  moving like a ‘snail’.

I feel 75 on the inside.

What a bloody sick day.

One good thing – my co-workers were pretty decent about this. They knew I was having a hard day or they were afraid I would start to cry at some point. I don’t think I would have. I seem to be running low on tears for the past few weeks.

I hope tomorrow is better.

