I’m here in the middle of my second semester, a few days away from Reading Week and Block Placement which simply means that I get to spend the next three weeks at home. I’m not sure if its a good thing… Knowing me, I will probably wait till the last minute before I start to completing assignments that I have due the week I get back to school and I have quite a few assignments to hand in when I get back. *sigh* It takes the joy out of having a little holiday.

I have a mid-term tomorrow that I am not really prepared for. It is an open book test which is a relief… I just hope its nothing like those open book tests that Deepak Sir gave us in Wilson. I don’t think anyone knew where to find the answers. Lol.. Anyway, as I was ‘studying’ I came upon this one interview. Ramsey Clark, former attorney general of the US talks about US militarism. He said,” Our overriding purpose, from the beginning right through to the present has been world domination — that is to build and maintain the capacity to coerce everybody on the planet: non violently, if possible; and violently; if necessary.” Take time to read it. It made me so mad and I knew inside, that all of it was true. Also, check this website.

The snow was all gone and it made me a little sad, but today there was a snow ‘storm’… giant flakes that melted before they hit the ground.. So beautiful. It will be a few years before I get tired of the snow. 🙂

