I abandoned my blog for more than a month. It must think I hate it.

Its not like I didnt have anything to write about. There’s loads of topics that I can rattle on about… my trip home, the cold cold weather, school, the new year. So much…. and yet, there’s so much that I want to keep to myself. I think after maintaining this blog for the relatively short time that I have, I feel the need not to talk about myself as much. I used to look at this space as a place where I chronicled my journeys, ranted, raved etc etc. but now it feels like its gotten a little too public for myliking. I dont know who might be reading and what they understand from what they read and how that would affect their perception of me. People Pleaser? Yepp, that’s me.

Anyway, I had a great three weeks in India. It was a good time with family and friends but most of all- church. I missed being in church, worshipping, praying and serving in whatever way I could. It felt a little odd because everyone has a vision, a mission and as much as I tried I couldnt really connect because I had been away for so long. I know that everyone tried their best to make me feel like a part of it all but there was still that feeling of being a square peg in a  round hole. I tried to shake it off as much as I could and by the time I started to feel connected again, it was time to leave. Maybe its just me.

Coming back to Canada was weird. I thought I wouldnt be able to adjust but surprisingly I did. It felt good to be back in school, here in this house, in my little room. My friends were happy to see me and they wanted to hear all about India and I honestly did not know how to describe it. Eventually my answer to the question- ‘how was India?’ was ‘Hot’.
Now that I think about it… when I was in India and people asked me the same question about Canada, I always answered saying ‘Cold’. Lol.

Which reminds me, I never thought that anything could survive at temperatures below -10 degrees.

I was wrong.

For the past few days, on average, it has been -30 degrees Celsius, the coldest weather that Toronto has seen in 10 years and surprisingly, I have managed to stay alive. I think its quite an achievement.

I will make an effort to blog as often as I can. If only to let you know that I’m still alive. 🙂

I’m a survivor.

