In 5 weeks, I will *successfully* complete my first semester at George Brown College. In just two months, I have learnt so much, achieved things that I didn’t know I could. The grace of God and the little seed that He put in me amaze me. I know that I carry the potential for change. That something in me can make a difference to a world that is slowly dying. That is my hope.

The completion of my first semester brings me to my problem.
I’m still hoping that God will work a miracle and make it possible for me to spend Christmas at home. I remember a similar prayer when I was 10 for a little sister. That, however, did not work.
I’m keeping my fingers crossed. Maybe, just maybe.

I was so sure that I would be going home that I didn’t make any other plans for the three week holiday. I didnt want to commit myself to anything in case everything worked out and I found myself on a flight home. So most of my friends are flying home to be in their hometown, some are going up north to the mountains. Some are working. I have none of these to look forward to at present.

I’m trying very hard not to be upset and hold it all in.

VERY very hard.

Sometimes, I wonder if I’m going to make it through this holiday.

I’m hoping that someone will adopt the poor little Indian for the holidays. Make it their little Christmas mission. 🙂

I’m a dreamer.

