I woke up this morning to a very cheerful roommate. He knocked and very politely asked if I wanted to do some shopping with him. All I wanted to do was crawl back into bed so i mumbled something about 11 am being too early in the morning to wake up. Then I think he mentioned furniture for my room and socks. Socks are my latest fascination. I love socks!!! So that woke me up. In an hour, I was showered and ready to go. I went downstairs greeted by the delightful smell of breakfast (lunch?) and Mr. Sunshine looking like he won the lottery.

Now, I’ve only known him for 2 months… but he has never been this happy. Ever.

And then He looks at me and says those three little words–

“I’m in love”

My sometimes nice mostly mental roommate in love. Pretty amazing..

But I am so happy for him and I cant wait to meet her. If he’s happy that means he’ll be cheerful around the house and that way it will be harder for me to be sad and grouchy. 🙂
I hope I don’t have to wait as long as him to meet my McDreamy.
(Yes, I still watch Grey’s Anatomy… Don’t judge me)

Happy November guys!! Start working on those New Year’s resolutions.. Just 2 more months to go.
I have one already– BUY MORE SOCKS!! 😀

