My blog isn’t either.

Its called laziness.

Quick update. I’m Christine. A crazy blend of every emotion in the world.. sometimes all at the same time.
I am taking a big step. Forward i believe.. I’m moving closer to fulfilling my calling and purpose. And this oh-so-big step involves a lot of things.. some good and some bad. For instance, I’m getting the opportunity to live away from home, stand on my own feet, take advantage of an international education and all that. The other side is that I’m closing an important chapter of my life to turn the page to this new life. And I’m still struggling with that. I don’t think I’m ready to turn the page just yet. I don’t think I’ll ever be.
I’m just a week away from getting on a plane to Canada.

Next week, I’ll be in a different country with people I don’t know.
That statement is just so heavy. I’ve never done something like this before. Not willingly at least.

I want to look at the big picture. Staying back here means I’m stuck. I’m not doing what I really want to do…

I’m just trying to take this week one day at a time. Meeting people that I wont see for a while. saying my final goodbyes to the neghbourhood trees, dogs, the mall.. To all the wonderful rickshaws. I will really miss them!
Catching up on the Radio.. *getting my fill of Bollywood. :)* and spicy food.

Just a week… I’m just a week away.

The future is bright, I know. I just don’t want to turn on the lights right now.

