I’m back from my day out. The only thing I remember at the end of all of it is why I hate street shopping so much. Its humid, there are annoying sales men, you have to bargain, you can’t try clothes on and it’s a long stretch of little “shops” so its obviously going to take forever to finish and come back to where you started. (That’s where McD’s is) And omg! Women take forever. Turns out, so do the men.
When I shop, I just go to the mall. Air-conditioned, big, no one’s pushing you around and you can’t get wet if it rains… Coz’ you’re INSIDE!!! Isn’t that just amazing?! Oooh, and malls have a food court!! and you don’t have to walk far to get to it! I love malls. Gimme a nice big wallet and a big mall and watch me go crazy!! 😀

But apart from all that.. I’m glad that we had clear skies. Even though it was hot, I appreciate that better than walking through muck and getting stuck in crowded trains coz’ the tracks are flooded.

I loved the way we ordered at McD’s today. We were about six of us (Gina and Vio had to go get a haircut) and after all the shopping and aimless walking we were really tired. So no one really wanted to go to wait in the line to order food. Oscar, the gentlemen as always, offered to do this for us. Everyone randomly yelled out their order and shoved money into his hands *talk about gratitude* and I somehow had this feeling that not everyone was going to get what they asked for. *no offense Osc* So.. I did the most logical thing I could think of. Got a piece of paper and wrote down our names and what we wanted.
Oscar and Eben walk up to the counter and give them the paper and the guy looks back at them a little confused. (I think he was new coz’ He called for his manager) and then they got our food ready according to the list. (Paras was first.. i don’t know why I remember that) He even read out the names on the list before handing over the food. 🙂 That was funny.

I saw the prettiest little umbrella today. It was green with white dots and little frills. So so pretty. But a little expensive and since I already have Kerala’s no. 1 umbrella- Popy (%$@#^*%^&) I didn’t  buy it… It was so pretty though. 😥

Cab drivers are really mean!! They wouldn’t stop no matter what. I managed to get one cab by standing in the middle of the road and refusing to budge. Osc, Gina, Vio & Sherin got into that one. But Eb didn’t let me do the same thing again and so after waiting for a while we had to walk to the station. I was my usual cranky self. I hate humidity.

The train journey was fun and reminded me of the times we had coming back from college. I miss those days. Getting off the train was a little difficult.. Oscar had to accompany me to the door to make sure I got off ok at Andheri and I’m not still sure He made it back in. It was so horribly crowded.

So Oscar if you’re reading this and you’re alive, gimme a call!!

That was my day. Lots of laughs. Lots of Fun. Good food. Good friends. Little Green Umbrella still at the shop. Life goes on.

