We finally pulled off OPS! After a month of planning this major pink attack for Oscar, we finally did it. and it was crazy fun! Oscar was there in his pink-ed room, pink balloons and pink flowers and pink satin ribbons tied to his guitars and a basket dressed in pink with all his gifts. And we also wrapped his favorite drink- Pepsi in Pink!!! we wanted to go all the way and get him a pink princess cake but then cake isn’t cake if it isn’t chocolate. Oscar definitely did not see it coming. He walked into his room and stood there trying to figure out what was different and we all came up behind him dressed in pink *well, most of us at least* and he was so shocked and we gave him his basket full of gifts which by the way was a Guitar Tuner.. for fine tuning and the metronome software on a cd. we also gave him some very special music from some of oscar’s favorite bands
For example- Britney- U drive me crazy, Spice Girls- If you wanna be my lover, Backstreet Boys and my favorite Avril Lavigne’s Girlfriend. 😀
and get this.. Shannon knows the words to the Spice Girls song!!!! AAAHhahahahahAHAhahahahahhahahhahaha. Now we know what his favorite band is. Wait til the Worship team hears this about their Worship leader! 😀
Dinner was kebabs.. *mmmm* and Piss-pee. LOL! and the cake.. part of which went on to oscar’s face and in his nose too I think. Ooh and there were the cool candles that wouldn’t stop burning. I want that for my bday!

Oscar gave a little speech at the end of everything. He almost cried I think. and even though we were over two weeks late he was really happy. 🙂

After that we went over to Dalreen’s place to see the baby… who is so so adorable. I’m completely in love with Judah. I love his tiny fingernails the best.

Got home really late but I had to check out this group on FB that Gina was talking about. Its called “I appreciate Christian pick-up Lines” and it has some of the funniest I’ve heard.

Here are some of my favorites-

– “you are so unblemished that i would sacrifice you.”

– “at points in my life i have been referred to as Samson”

– “i believe one of my ribs belongs to you.”

– “i can be your Boaz.”

– “did i just have mud rubbed in my eyes?”

– “now i know why Solomon had 700 wives… Because he never met you.”

– “your hair is like a flock of goats descending from Gilead”

“so, can i clothe you in righteousness?”

– “how many times do I have to walk around you to make you fall for me?”

“how would you like to join my Purpose Driven Life?”

– “let me remove my sandals before I come any closer..”

– “you can lie at my feet..”

– “i’m a proverbs 32 kind of guy and you’re a proverbs 31 kinda woman…”

– “not a big fan of your last name, but thats cool, i can change that.”

– “i sit with my mum at church”

– “i have a bible verse tattoo. its permanent. its also in ancient greek.”

“Me. You. Song of Songs: the remix.”

– “i would have asked you out to dinner, but i just put all my money in the offetory basket.”

– “you float my ark”

I love this the most-
“im interested in full time ministry, and not only that… i also play the guitar.”

oscar and his pink basket. Check out pink desktop behind him.

Aah!! Pink!!!!

