I just watched Jodha Akbar.. and wow…I really wanna go read up on Indian history. It seems like I know so little. This one definitely goes down on my list of things to do.
*This is mainly for Sheila’s benefit* The movie is pretty good. I found it a little difficult to follow the language. Old Hindi sounds really beautiful but it must be a pain be a learn so I’m not going to bother. I love Hrithik and Aishwarya as an on screen couple. They’ve really good chemistry. I think I’m going back to my ‘Hrithik is so great phase’ again. And Aishwarya… Talk about finally getting close to learning how to act!! Good for you! πŸ˜›

My little surprise was my new no longer wavy/unmanageable but now super straight hair!! yes I know, not much of a surprise. oh well, My blog. My rules.
I admit I don’t love it. I miss the bounce my hair used to have. and I hate the little hole this left in my wallet. But apart from that.. I’m prepared to look like this for the next couple of months. I will have pics up soon depending on when Beni/Oscar send them to me.

Posing for pictures is still not my thing. Even with the hair..At Vio’s party on Fri, I got Beni pretty mad I think coz’ I kept messing up pictures by either talking or laughing or making someone else laugh just at the “right” time. But we got a few good ones today.. I remembered to shut up!

To Sheila:Henceforth, I accept gifts from “The Body Shop”. Lots of gifts. Thank you Beni for showing me the light. πŸ˜€

Other than being my usual annoying-yet-cute self, I was still busy with finishing off those college applications but they’re done and sent already! Freedom never felt sweeter.

That reminds me of the song Azaadi…I have been listening to a lot of Hindi worship over the past few weeks and it strikes me as really beautiful. But unfortunately there’s not enough contemporary Hindi worship. Nothing with that fresh feel. I would love to write.. but then I’m Tina from TAAJ MaHAAL. πŸ˜›

What I’ve learnt in the past couple of days:
– Canada is the Second largest country in the world!! I mean, isnt that awesome??!!
– You can study on your bed, nice and cozy under a blanket with your eyes closed as long as there is a notebook somewhere nearby. *this I learnt from Justin*
Dusky is a super intelligent dog!
– Surprise parties are fun. Especially if there’s a guitar and Ashish on it. *oooooo surooorrr*
I need to find friends who are out of college and unemployed like me!
No dinner and you’ll be up till 2 am writing a blog post!

Bedtime for me.
Enit

