My blog seems to have become stagnant .. mostly coz’ the only thing I’ve been doing is changing the theme..Sometimes I wish I could do that to my room. I get bored very easily. Which is another reason I choose to remain single. I dont want anyone blaming me for getting disinterested four months into the relationship.
Relationships have been a hot topic these past couple of weeks. (I’ve lost some weight, so people arent talking about that much) But look around. *Almost* everyone is getting into one.. without thinking of the consequences. Without thinking of what it could lead to in a couple of years. I know that at the moment it seems like the best thing to do. But then all the unnecessary lying and the hiding and the eating out and getting fat. Do you really need all that? DO you have the money??!!!! Relationships are an expensive investment and if you’re with someone like me then expect that I’m gonna ask for gifts at the drop of a hat and you cant get away with a card or flowers. Send them to your mom. I want clothes, shoes, bags, jewellery, books!!! Hopefully with that I’ve scared some people away. *I will not mention any names*

Moving on to new topic…
I went street shopping yesterday with Oscar. And I came home with pretty good bargains. My new ‘genie’ pants are really cute. my white flip flops are neat too. Just one problem.. the other sandals I bought.. well, I was so busy bringing the rates down to like  100 bucks that I didnt check what he had given me until after I got home two hours later and thats when Mom noticed that the shoes he had given me were both of the same feet! Sheesh. I know he wasnt trying to con me on purpose.. He’ll never be able to sell the other pair until I go back there and get an exchange done. Aiyoo!! Me and shopping usually never go well together!!Especially street shopping.

And oscar got a compliment yesterday.. One guy at some shop told him that He bargains ‘better’ than girls. Read He’s more chindi. LOL

Its the middle of November and its still so darn hot!
So…

I should know who I am by now
I walk the record stand somehow
Thinkin’ of winter
The name is the splinter inside me
While I wait

And I remember the sound
Of your November downtown
And I remember the truth
A warm December with you

But I don’t have to make this mistake
And I don’t have to stay this way
If only I would wake

The walk has all been cleared by now
Your voice is all I hear somehow
Calling out winter
Your voice is the splinter inside me
While I wait

And I remember the sound
Of your November downtown
And I remember the truth
A warm December with you
But I don’t have to make this mistake
And I don’t have to stay this way
If only I would wake

I could have lost myself
In rough blue waters in your eyes
And I miss you still

Oh I remember the sound
Of your November downtown
And I remember the truth
A warm December with you
But I don’t have to make this mistake
And I don’t have to stay this way
If only I would wake


‘Winter’ by Joshua Radin.
My way of ushering Winter in.

