It’s been a while since my last post. Lets see… What has happened?

My mom’s back. The house looks cleaner and smells nicer. All my clothes are washed and ironed. It’s nice to have mom home again. Although it sounds more like she’s a maid. But it’s nice to have someone to talk to about stuff… not that we really talk about me or things that interest me. It’s mostly her calling me fat and me throwing things at her.  😀
But what I’m really happy about is the breakfast I get before I leave for her. I could never wake up early enough to prepare breakfast or pack a lunch which meant that for the most of the last few weeks I have been staying hungry till 2 in the afternoon…the primary reason that my tummy hurts a lot these days.
But that’s why God made mommies… to wake you up with a nice bowl of porridge. *Corn makes you fat. Oats are high in fiber and non-fattening*. She even packs me lunch. Sometimes if I can’t take it with me to the office she actually comes by around lunch time to give me my lunch.
I love moms.

Other than that, today is the first day of the Ram Babu crusades. I am so excited. The next three days are going to be packed to the full. I don’t think I have made enough time in my  schedule to breathe. My main concern is getting to work on Monday morning. It doesn’t seem too likely right now. I pray that this weekend would be more refreshing than tiring.

So since I’m not going to be here for a while… I’ll leave you all with a blog that will keep you busy and entertained till I get back. He’s a software engineer with an awesome sense of humour. Indians are the funniest people I know.

Have a great weekend.
I know I will.

😀

