Ever wonder why you go back to the past… When you should simply leave it alone.

Do we enjoy the stabs of pain? Or the never ending cycle of anger and blame?

I thought I could make things right. Or maybe I was hoping to win an old friend back

But now at the end of it… I feel alone and stupid.

This last year has been the hardest of all. I feel like for every good thing in my life there are two bad things waiting to spring up on me. Friends who I thought would be around forever just turned around and walked away. No goodbyes. No explanations.

People everywhere have changed so much. I dont know who to talk to anymore. Feels like someone you trust with your life one day will just turn around and stab you in the back the very next.

I’m tired of the games we play. I’m tired of pretending. I’m tired of all the rules we force ourselves to live by.

I’m tired of it all. I want to go back to life when it was simple. When the rules made sense. Love God with all your heart and love your neighbour as yourself. 2 simple rules. puts everything in place.

Forgiveness. Sometimes it seems to be the toughest thing in the world. But the release that comes from letting go of anger accumulated over the years.

I choose to forgive. I cant be bitter about this for the rest of our lives.
 

