Mother’s day is almost here and there is just so much pressure! Yesterday, Mom called and she asked if I missed her coz’ someone told her that I said something like that. Now, the easy thing to do would be to say- Yes, Mommy, I miss you so much!
But for some reason, I could not! I just could not bring myself to say it. So instead of replying to her question, I asked her if she missed me. I guess she had the same conflicting thoughts that I did and she said- not really. So i said- yeah me too.

 Today, I managed to have an argument with her over the phone. 

What a really nice daughter I am! I’m trying to figure how to make it upto her on Mother’s day because the truth is I miss her. A lot! I miss her every time I sit alone at home with no one to talk to. I miss her when I wake up in the morning and there’s no one to make me a cup of coffee. I miss her when I’m at home eating dinner all by myself. 

I do love all the freedom though. I try not to misuse it though. I make sure i’m home by 10 pm. 😀

Justin and I have not fought bout a single thing! I’m so proud of us!

I’m so not a family person.
or am I?
hmm…

