I remember the darkest time in my walk with God.
I made one mistake and then went on to make more. I was so ashamed. Lived in constant guilt and condemnation over what I had done.
I was scared of being around Christians because I was afraid they would see right through me. I avoided them as much as I could. I found new ways to ‘bunk’ church.. it went on like this for almost a year.
Guilt is so horrible. It consumes you. you can’t face yourself. you can’t face anybody.

But Jesus forgives. He forgave me the first time I asked. I didn’t need to feel condemned.
He not only forgives but he also forgets.
I don’t have to be ashamed anymore.
Its in the past.
Forgiven.
Forgotten.
Erased.

Seems to good to be true. But it is.
Jesus loves you no matter what you’ve done.
No matter how many times you fall, he’ll pick you up.
He’ll never let go.

